Staff Directory

Jon Akers

  • Executive Director
  • Department: KY CSS FY21
  • Office: Stratton 112
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 111
  • Email: jon.akers@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2898
  • Office Hours: M-F 8-4:30

Mary Baldwin

  • Administrative Professional I
  • Department: Fire Protect&Para-Medicine Sciences
  • Office: Stratton 245
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: mary.baldwin@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1009

Jacinda Bertie

  • Recruitment & Retention Specialist
  • Department: Program of Distinction
  • Office: Stratton 345-D
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 354
  • Email: Jacinda.Bertie@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-6520

John Brent

  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Criminal Justice & Police Studies
  • Office: Stratton 412A
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: john.brent@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-8152

Joyce Carmouche

  • PT Faculty-On Campus
  • Department: Instruction - Justice and Safety
  • Office: Stratton 312 A
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: joyce.carmouche@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1978

Victoria Collins

  • Assoc Professor
  • Department: Criminal Justice & Police Studies
  • Office: 412B Stratton
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: victoria.collins@eku.edu

Christina Dewhurst

  • Senior Lecturer
  • Department: Program of Distinction
  • Office: Stratton 408
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: christina.dewhurst@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-7876

Alex Dougherty

Amy Eades

  • Asst Online Coordinator
  • Department: Program of Distinction
  • Office: Stratton 345E
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 354
  • Email: amy.eades@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-5086
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-4:30

David Fifer

  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Emergency Medical Care
  • Office: Stratton 159
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: david.fifer@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2454

Colby Foley

  • Advising Specialist
  • Department: Dean-Justice & Safety
  • Office: Stratton 267
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 260
  • Email: Colby.Foley@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1976
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-4:30

Barbara Gateskill

  • Dir, Ky Cntr for School Safety
  • Department: KY CSS FY21
  • Office: Stratton 111
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 111
  • Email: barbara.gateskill@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2894

Greg Gorbett

  • Professor
  • Department: OL-FSE-BS
  • Office: Ashland 125
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: greg.gorbett@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2344

Tiffany Hardin

  • Program Coordinator KYCSS
  • Department: KY CSS FY21
  • Office: Stratton 111
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 111
  • Email: tiffany.hardin@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2896
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-4:30

Sabrina Hounshell

  • Finance & Budget Analyst
  • Department: KY CSS FY21
  • Office: Stratton 109
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 111
  • Email: Sabrina.hounshell@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2901
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-4:30

Jennifer Howard

  • Budget Specialist
  • Department: Dean-Justice & Safety
  • Office: Stratton 317 B
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 354
  • Email: jennifer.howard@eku.edu

Scott Hunt

  • Chair
  • Department: Criminal Justice & Police Studies
  • Office: 467C
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: scott.hunt@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1160
  • Office Hours: T TR 12:30-2:00

Pete Kraska

  • Professor
  • Department: Criminal Justice & Police Studies
  • Office: Stratton 466
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: peter.kraska@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2011

Katrina Lakes

  • Project Administrator
  • Department: RDPC17 Task 2
  • Office: Stratton 54
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 50
  • Email: Katrina.Lakes@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-8168

Janice Marcum

  • Administrative Professional II
  • Department: Criminal Justice & Police Studies
  • Office: Stratton 354
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 354
  • Email: janice.marcum@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-3565

Patti Matthews

  • Academic Advisor
  • Department: Dean-Justice & Safety
  • Office: Stratton 271
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 354
  • Email: patti.matthews@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-7314
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:30-4:30

Rebecca Moore

  • Program Coordinator
  • Department: Program of Distinction
  • Office: Stratton 345
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 354
  • Email: rebecca.moore@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-7873
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-4:30

Derek Paulsen

  • Interim Dean, CJS
  • Department: Dean-Justice & Safety
  • Office: Stratton 410
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: derek.paulsen@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2906

Renee Russell

  • Academic Advisor
  • Department: Program of Distinction
  • Office: Stratton 260
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 260
  • Email: renee.russell@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-7315
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-4:30

Judah Schept

  • Assoc Professor
  • Department: Criminal Justice & Police Studies
  • Office: Stratton 467
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: judah.schept@eku.edu

Dr. Irina Ruth Soderstrom

  • Professor
  • Department: Criminal Justice & Police Studies
  • Office: Stratton 108
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: irina.soderstrom@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1156

Jennifer Wallin

  • Digital Content Producer
  • Department: Program of Distinction
  • Office: Stratton 345
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 354
  • Email: jennifer.wallin@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-8753

Dr. James Wells

  • Professor
  • Department: Criminal Justice & Police Studies
  • Office: Stratton 103
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: james.wells@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1158

Shannon Williams

Aaron Raider

  • Academic Advising Center Manager
  • Department: Academic Advising Center
  • Office: Stratton 271
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 260
  • Email: aaron.raider@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-6845

Renee Russell

  • Academic Advisor
  • Department: Academic Advising Center
  • Office: Stratton 269
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 260
  • Email: renee.russell@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-7315
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-4:30

Trevor Borth

  • Lab Coordinator
  • Department: Fire and Safety
  • Office: Ashland Buildding
  • Mailing Address: Ashland Building
  • Email: trevor.borth@eku.edu

Paul Grant

  • Assoc Professor
  • Department: Fire and Safety
  • Office: Ashland Fire Safety Lab Rm 129
  • Mailing Address: Ashland 124
  • Email: paul.grant@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1318
  • Office Hours: M-F 11:00-4:00

Gerald Haynes

  • Asst Professor
  • Department: Fire and Safety
  • Office: Stratton 250
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: gerald.haynes@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-7498

William Hicks

  • Chair
  • Department: Fire and Safety
  • Office: Ashland 127
  • Mailing Address: Ashland 124
  • Email: william.hicks@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-8477

Shijin Kozuhumal

Joshua Reichert

  • Asst Professor
  • Department: Fire and Safety
  • Office: Ashland 130
  • Mailing Address: Ashland 124
  • Email: joshua.reichert@eku.edu

Christy Templeton

  • Asst Online Coordinator
  • Department: Fire and Safety
  • Office: Stratton 316-B
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: christy.templeton@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-5874
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-4:30

Chad Foster

  • Program Coordinator
  • Department: Homeland Security
  • Office: Stratton 283
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: chad.foster@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2608

Joanne McGlown

  • Asst Professor- HLS
  • Department: Homeland Security
  • Office: Stratton 250
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: joanne.mcglown@eku.edu

Brian Simpkins

  • Lect
  • Department: Homeland Security
  • Office: Stratton 282
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: brian.simpkins@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-6761

William Sullivan

  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Homeland Security
  • Office: Stratton 287
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 230
  • Email: bill.sullivan@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1141

Stacy Gross

  • Administrative Professional I
  • Department: Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 467B
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: stacy.groce@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1978
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-4:30

Julie Struck

  • Prog Manager, KY READY Corp
  • Department: Kentucky Ready Corps/Americorps
  • Office: Stratton 211
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: julie.struck@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-3525
  • Office Hours: By appointment

Ron Dotson

  • Department: Occupational Safety & Health
  • Office: Stratton 207
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: ronald.dotson@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1584

Troy Rawlins

  • Program Coordinator
  • Department: Occupational Safety & Health
  • Office: Stratton 207
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: troy.rawlins@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1053
  • Office Hours: M-W-F 1:20-3:00

Michael Schumann

  • Professor
  • Department: Occupational Safety & Health
  • Office: Occupational Safety Lab
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: michael.schumann@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-5932

Randy Shaw

  • Lecturer
  • Department: Occupational Safety & Health
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: randy.shaw@eku.edu

Barry S Spurlock

  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Occupational Safety & Health
  • Office: Stratton 253-A
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: barry.spurlock@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-7233

David H Stumbo

  • Asst Professor
  • Department: Occupational Safety & Health
  • Office: Stratton 250
  • Mailing Address: Statton 250
  • Email: david.stumbo@eku.edu

Mikah Pritchard

  • Instructional Designer
  • Department: Online Learnining
  • Office: Stratton 160B
  • Email: Mikah.Pritchard@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-7952

Pauline Lively

  • Admin Coordinator
  • Department: Safety and Security
  • Office: Stratton 253
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: pauline.lively@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1051

Tom Schneid

  • Chair/Professor
  • Department: Safety and Security
  • Office: Stratton 245
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: tom.schneid@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2382
  • Office Hours: M-F 10:00-4:00

Kristie Blevins

  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 110
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: kristie.blevins@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-6869

Avi Brisman

  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 313
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: avi.brisman@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-7906

Greg Ferrell

  • Lecturer
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 405
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: greg.ferrell@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2010

Joshua Gilliam

Melinda Jones

  • Administrative Coordinator
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 467 A
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: melinda.jones@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1980
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-3:30

Michael Land

  • Lecturer
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 314
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: michael.land@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-200-4114

Carla Lawson

  • Lecturer
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Manchester
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: carla.lawson@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-7264
  • Office Hours: W 11:00-3:00 TR 2:00-6:00

Lou Martin

  • Assistant Online Coordinator
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 101
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: lou.martin@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1150

Dr. Betsy Matthews

  • Associate Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 102
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: betsy.matthews@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-8113

William McClanahan

Dr. Kevin Minor

  • Foundation Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 104
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: kevin.minor@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2240

  • CV

Lee Ann Morrison

  • Lecturer
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 409
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: Leeann.morrison@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-7876

Paul Snodgrass

Kim Chitwood

  • Asst Online Coordinator
  • Department: SSEM Graduate Program
  • Office: Stratton 316-A
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 354
  • Email: kim.chitwood@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-6921
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-4:30

Amy Hughes

  • Director, RDPC / Traffice Safety Institute
  • Department: Transportation and Safety Institute
  • Office: Stratton 50
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 50
  • Email: amy.hughes@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-8825
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-4:30

Sharon Townsend

  • Sr Director, Development
  • Department: University Development
  • Office: Business & Technology Center
  • Mailing Address: BTC 214
  • Email: sharron.townsend@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-4459

Scotty Dunlap

  • Professor
  • Department: SSEM Graduate Program
  • Office: Stratton 249
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: scotty.dunlap@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-7208

Tanya Ritter

  • Online Specialist, OSH
  • Department: OL-Occupational Safety-BS
  • Office: Commonwealth 1513/Stratton 316-C
  • Mailing Address: Commonwealth 1711
  • Email: tanya.ritter@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2381
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-4:30

Bill Young

  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Emergency Medical Care
  • Office: Stratton 24
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: bill.young@eku.edu